SENIOR EDITORS

Chris Coates, executive editor, 649-6146, ccoates@timesdispatch.com, @ByChrisCoates

James Wallace, senior editor of news, visuals, video and diversity, 649-6541, jwallace@timesdispatch.com

Michael Phillips, senior editor of sports and web development, 649-6546, mphillips@timesdispatch.com@michaelpRTD 


STATE NEWS

Andrew Cain, editor, 649-6645, acain@timesdispatch.com@AndrewCainRTD

Eric Kolenich, higher education and health reporter, 649-6109, ekolenich@timesdispatch.com@EricKolenichRTD

Mel Leonor, state politics reporter, 649-6254, mleonor@timesdispatch.com@MelLeonor_

Michael Martz, state politics reporter, 649-6964, mmartz@timesdispatch.com@mmartzrtd

Sean McGoey, data reporter, 649-6012, smcgoey@timesdispatch.com, @SeanMcGoey

Jessica Nocera, Richmond schools and state education reporter, 649-6023, jnocera@timesdispatch.com@jessmnocera

Jeff Schapiro, politics columnist, 649-6814, jschapiro@timesdispatch.com@RTDSchapiro

Patrick Wilson, state politics and business reporter, 649-6061, pwilson@timesdispatch.com@patrickmwilson


LOCAL NEWS

Mark Bowes, courts, breaking news and public safety reporter, 649-6450, mbowes@timesdispatch.com@RTDMarkBowes

Lyndon German, breaking news reporter, 649-6340, lgerman@timesdispatch.com

Sabrina Moreno, Chesterfield reporter, 649-6103, smoreno@times-dispatch.com@sabrinaamorenoo

Ali Rockett, criminal justice and courts reporter, 649-6527, arockett@timesdispatch.com@AliRockettRTD

C. Suarez Rojas, Richmond reporter, 649-6178, csuarez@timesdispatch.com, @suarez_CM

Michael Paul Williams, Metro columnist, 649-6815, mwilliams@timesdispatch.com@RTDMPW


LIVING

Colleen Curran, editor, 649-6151, ccurran@timesdispatch.com@collcurran

Bill Lohmann, columnist and features reporter, 649-6639, wlohmann@timesdispatch.com@BillLohmann


SPORTS

Mike Barber, University of Virginia and Virginia Tech sports reporter, 649-6546, mbarber@timesdispatch.com@RTD_MikeBarber

Wayne Epps Jr., VCU and general assignment sports reporter, 649-6442, wepps@timesdispatch.com@wayneeppsjr

John O’Connor, University of Richmond and Flying Squirrels reporter, 649-6233, joconnor@timesdispatch.com@RTDjohnoconnor

Tim Pearrell, high school sports reporter, 649-6965, tpearrell@timesdispatch.com@timpearrelltd

Dylan Garner, sports designer and copy editor, 649-6059, dgarner2@timesdispatch.com

Vince Shaw, sports designer and copy editor, 649-6443, vshaw@timesdispatch.com

Zach Joachim, general assignment sports reporter and designer/copy editor, 649-6555, zjoachim@timesdispatch.com


COPY DESK & DESIGN

Chris Wilbers, night editor, 649-6837, cwilbers@timesdispatch.com

Michelle Combs, copy editor, 649-6800, mcombs@timesdispatch.com@sharpcookie

Symea Fitts, copy editor, 649-6310, sfitts@timesdispatch.com

Linda Hall, copy editor, 649-6545, LLhall@timesdispatch.com

Amber Steinmetz-Cole, copy editor, 649-6772, ASteinmetz-Cole@timesdispatch.com

Rafael Bustamante, designer, 649-6017, rbustamante@timesdispatch.com

Carl Hott, designer, 775-8071, chott@timesdispatch.com

Justin Morrison, designer, 649-6899, jmorrison@timesdispatch.com

Matt Pallister, designer, 649-6253, mpallister@timesdispatch.com

Kira Rider, designer, 649-6087, krider@timesdispatch.com

Dave Sager, designer, 649-6428, dsager@timesdispatch.com@The_Sager


PHOTOGRAPHY

Shaban Athuman, photographer, 649-6382, sathuman@timesdispatch.com

Daniel Sangjib Min, photographer, 649-6382, smin@timesdispatch.com

Eva Russo, photographer, 649-6382, erusso@timesdispatch.com

Alexa Edlund Welch, photographer , 649-6382, aedlund@timesdispatch.com


Paul Whelan, Lee digital editor for the Southeast, 649-6827, pwhelan@timesdispatch.com


Last updated: May 2022