Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
2009 Metropolitan Business League award winners

2009 Metropolitan Business League award winners

  • Updated
  • 0

Entrepreneurs of the Year: Kenneth E. Ampy, chief executive officer, and Samuel S. Young Jr., president, of Astyra Corp.

Individual Distinguished Service Award: Hugh F. Gouldthorpe Jr., senior vice president for quality and communications, Owens & Minor Inc.

Corporate Distinguished Service Award: Capital One Financial Corp.

Trailblazer Award: Annette Christian of Dominion Resources Services Inc. and Matthew Allen of M. Allen HVAC and Electrical Co.

Vision of Excellence Award: MeadWestvaco, Larry B. Wooten, supplier diversity manager

League Leadership Award: David Wilson, president of ProTech Payment Systems

Lifetime Achievement Award: Langston R. Davis, chief executive officer of Davis Brothers Construction Co. Inc.


Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


Breaking News