Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Edit
From the managing editor: Who we are and what we do at Richmond Suburban News

From the managing editor: Who we are and what we do at Richmond Suburban News

  • 0

While we enjoy speaking to and helping our readers and advertisers, I’ve realized it’s time to reintroduce the staff of Richmond Suburban News (The Mechanicsville Local, The Goochland Gazette, Powhatan Today, and Ashland-Hanover Local) to you and explain our roles and responsibilities.

Let’s start with this publication. As the managing editor, I am fully hands-on with it, as well as Ashland-Hanover Local. I also am involved with the news and sports content for all four newspapers. Dave Lawrence joins me as sports editor for Mechanicsville and Ashland-Hanover.

Roslyn Ryan is editor in Goochland Gazette and Laura McFarland holds that title in Powhatan. They handle all news content for each paper.

Nick Vandeloecht works with Roslyn and Laura as sports editor for GG and PT.

Denine D’Angelo serves as our production manager, meaning she is responsible for getting our weekly diagrams ready, designing pages, creating special sections, and making sure we’re hitting deadlines on press day.

I am very fortunate to have those five on staff. We work very well together as a team.

Heading up bringing in the advertising part are Cindy Adams, classified, legals, and retail, and Tom Haynie, retail.

Joy Monopoli is the publisher of RSN.

Let’s talk about how to contact us:

Melody Kinser, mkinser@mechlocal.com; mobile 804-239-7897.

Dave Lawrence, dlawrence@mechlocal.com; 804-239-7387.

Roslyn Ryan, rryan@goochlandgazette.com; 804-339-7956.

Laura McFarland, lmcfarland@powhatantoday.com; 804-363-1577.

Nick Vandeloecht, nvandeloecht@powhatantoday.com; 540-728-0549. (Area code is correct.)

Denine D’Angelo, ddangelo@mechlocal.com; 804-516-4189.

Cindy Adams, cadams@mechlocal.com; 804-775-4616. (She’s the friendly voice who answers our main line, 804-746-1235.)

 Tom Haynie, thaynie@mechlocal.com; 804-775-4627.

Joy Monopoli, jmonopoli@timesdispatch.com; 804-775-4614.

Cindy and I often receive calls about delivery issues. Michelle Wall, who is employed in the Circulation Department at the Richmond Times-Dispatch (our big sister), can help. Her number is 804-775-2711; email mwall@timesdispatch.com.

We want you to want our newspapers and we want you to receive them. I hope this information has been helpful.

Related to this story

Most Popular

MECHANICSVILLE – Multiple crews with Hanover Fire/EMS responded to a blaze that extended to the second and into the attic of a house in the 82…

TREAKLE, William Douglas Jr., “Doug,” 76, of Mechanicsville, passed away on January 5, 2021. He is survived by his wife, Barbara; sons, Will a…

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Breaking News