Skip to main content
You are the owner of this article.
You have permission to edit this article.
The 2016 Elby restaurant award nominees

The 2016 Elby restaurant award nominees

  • 0

Dale and Aline Reitzer, owners of Acacia mid-town, walk to the stage to receive their "Richmond Stalwart" Elby award at the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts Sunday, January 25, 2015.

The nominees for the 2016 Elby restaurant awards were released today.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony on Sunday, Feb. 21 at the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts. This year's theme is "Elbys en Blanc."

Now for the nominees, as published on

Restaurant of the Year

Acacia mid-Town

Dutch & Co.


Mamma 'Zu

The Roosevelt

Best New Restaurant


Maple & Pine

Rancho T


Chef of the Year

Brittanny Anderson of Metzger Bar & Butchery

Joe Sparatta of Heritage

Lee Gregory of The Roosevelt

Owen Lane of Vagabond

Rising Culinary Star

Aaron Cross of Rancho T

Craig Perkinson of Southbound

Mike Hill of Heritage

Will Longoria of The Rogue Gentlemen

Server of the Year

Dare Jearman of Pasture

Diana Mathews of Dutch & Co.

Michael Verner of Heritage

Susan Worsham of L'Opossum

Pastry Chef or Baker of the Year

David Rohrer of WPA Bakery

Drew Thomasson of The Rogue Gentlemen and The Lab by Alchemy Coffee

Evrim Dogu of Sub Rosa Bakery

Olivia Wilson of Metzger Bar & Butchery

Cocktail Program


The Rogue Gentlemen

The Roosevelt


Wine Program

Acacia mid-Town

Amour Wine Bistro

Barrel Thief Wine Shop & Cafe

Curry Craft

Secco Wine Bar

Beer Program

The Answer Brewpub

The Cask Cafe



Grab & Go of the Year

The Dog & Pig Show


The Naked Onion

Stella's Grocery

Purveyor of the Year

Autumn Olive Farms

Manakintowne Specialty Growers

Rudy's Exotic Mushrooms and Produce

Tomten Farm

Victory Farms

Lifetime Achievement Award

Dale Reitzer

Jason Alley

Jimmy Sneed

Johnny Giavos

(804) 649-6321

Twitter: @KarriPeifer

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


Breaking News